Speakers - 7th EuCheMS Chemistry Congress


Have a look at the speakers we have scheduled to participate in the 7th EuCheMS Congress. Read more about their achievements and why they are considered eminences on their respective fields.


Speaker's Biography Coming Soon.
Speaker's Biography Coming Soon.

Speaker Biography

Frances Arnold is the Linus Pauling Professor of Chemical Engineering, Bio-engineering and Biochemistry at the California Institute of Technology (Caltech), where her research focuses on engineering enzymes by directed evolution. Her laboratory developed methods that are used widely in industry and basic science to engineer proteins with new and useful properties. Dr. Arnold has been elected to the US National Academies of Science, Medicine, and Engineering, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and the National Inventors Hall of Fame. Her recent awards include the Charles Stark Draper Prize, the Millennium Technology Prize, the Sackler Prize in Convergence Research, and the National Medal of Technology and Innovation. She chairs the Advisory Panel of the David and Lucile Packard Foundation Fellowships in Science and Engineering.

Speaker's Biography Coming Soon.
Speaker's Biography Coming Soon.

Get in touch

Registration will open in late 2017, registration will be via an online system and full payment is required to guarantee your booking.

To be kept informed of congress developments; opening of abstract submission, registration, speaker and programme updates, sign up for email notifications by registering your interest online.

If you want to ask a specific question, please get in touch.

Back to top